WAGA Logo WAGA Home WAGA header


General Information

The Southeastern Women’s Amateur Team Championship (SWATC) is a tournament to promote competitive golf among women in Alabama, Florida, Mississippi, North Carolina and Tennessee, and to foster communication and interaction among the women’s state golf associations of these states. The Championship is conducted by the Southeastern Women’s Amateur Team Championship Association (SWATCA).

Each state hosts the Championship on a rotating basis. SWATCA has been granted tax exempt status as a 501(c)3 organization. Donors may deduct contributions to SWATCA as provided in section 170 of the IRS code.

SWATC Requirements

Each state is invited to enter a team of ten (10), including the non-playing captain. Eight (8) players will compete in each round. Team members must be legal residents of the state they represent. The women’s state golf association of each participating state may decide how its team will be selected. The team captain may not be a player or a member of the SWATCA Board of Directors. Team Captains’ names must be submitted by July 15 of each year.

2008 SWATC Championship

The 16th Annual Southeastern Women’s Amateur Team Championship will be held at in Philadelphia, Mississippi, October 19-22, 2008.

Championship Selections

Selections are currently underway for 2008 Team Alabama. Players seeking to be considered for Team Alabama must have a 9.0 handicap or below and may contact Team Captain Chris Marr at [email protected] and supply the following information:

  • Name
  • Home Course
  • Handicap Index
  • Level of tournament play
  • State and national competitive events completed and/or pending
  • Experience in team events
  • Uniform sizes


2009 WAGA State Four-Ball

Mountain Brook Club

Birmingham, AL

September 28-29

Photo Gallery


GolfSouth Magazine now available digitally!
Just click on the cover below and enjoy!!

1025 Montgomery Highway . Suite 210 . Birmingham, AL 35216
PHONE:  (205) 979-2550 . FAX: (205) 979-1602

[email protected]