WAGA Logo WAGA Home WAGA header

WAGA Photo Gallery

Special guests at the Amateur dinner,
Past President Jean Miller (1991-92) [left];
are Bee McWane Reid (WAGA Amateur Champion
in 1948, 1949, 1950, 1952, 1953 and 1955) [center];
and WAGA Executive Director Erica Wein [right] .

Other guests included the
2007 Junior Champion
Betsy Birchall [right] and
2007 Junior Medalist
Hannah Collier .

Medalist and Championship Finalist
Missy Tuck Goodner [left]
WAGA Vice President Warren Cain

Championship Flight Consolation
Winner Murray Priester [right]
and Finalist
Laurie Strite

First Flight Winner Judy Taylor [right]
and Finalist
Lucie King

First Flight Consolation
Winner Sandy Parks [right]
and Finalist
Gayle Palmer

Second Flight Winner Jan Berry [right]
and Finalist
Nancy Johnson

Second Flight Consolation
Winner Sue Solomon [left]
with Vice President Warren Cain
Finalist Susan Baker not pictured

Third Flight Winner Marilyn Hawkins [right]
and Finalist
Kendra Hayes

Third Flight Consolation
Winner Sharon Mills [left]
with Vice President Warren Cain
Finalist Alline Vogtle not pictured

Fourth Flight Winner Juanita Guy [left]
and Finalist
Linda Houston

Fourth Flight Consolation
Winner Chris Marr [left]
and Finalist
Coquette Barnes

Fifth Flight Winner Ann Medley [right]
and Finalist
Susie Hanson

Fifth Flight Consolation
Winner Cathy Clayton [left]
and Finalist
Sherre Goodner

"Worker bees" caught at the starting tent are:
(left to right) Janet Haines , Helen Walker ,
Nancy Gavin , Carol Lell ,
Sandra Smith and Warren Cain


2009 WAGA State Four-Ball

Mountain Brook Club

Birmingham, AL

September 28-29

Photo Gallery


GolfSouth Magazine now available digitally!
Just click on the cover below and enjoy!!

1025 Montgomery Highway . Suite 210 . Birmingham, AL 35216
PHONE:  (205) 979-2550 . FAX: (205) 979-1602